Bank Observed Holidays

We have compiled these questions using input from several different areas including Regions' Customer Service department. However, please remember that an "FAQ" section is simply a listing of frequently asked questions - if your question is not answered here, feel free to call us at 1-800-REGIONS (1-800-734-4667).

Which holidays does Regions bank close branches and offices?

In 2016, Regions will observe the following 10 holidays:

Holiday Date of Holiday Date Observed
New Year's Day January 1 Friday, January 1
Martin Luther King Day January 18 Monday, January 18
President's Day February 15 Monday, February 15
Memorial Day May 30 Monday, May 30
Independence Day July 4 Monday, July 4
Labor Day September 5 Monday, September 5
Columbus Day October 10 Monday, October 10
Veterans Day November 11 Friday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day November 24 Thursday, November 24
Christmas Day December 25 Monday, December 26