Regions Help & Support

What if the person I’m sending money to hasn’t enrolled with Zelle®?

If the person you're sending money to hasn't enrolled yet, they'll receive an email or text notification letting them know you've sent them money. They'll be guided through a few simple steps to get enrolled.

Once they've enrolled, they'll receive the money directly into the bank account they have associated with their enrollment. If the recipient doesn't enroll within 14 days, the payment will expire, and the funds will be returned to your account. Zelle® is for sending or receiving money with people you know and trust.1

 

 

1. To send or receive money with Zelle®, both parties must have an eligible checking or savings account. Transactions between enrolled users typically occur in minutes. Payment requests can only be sent to enrolled Zelle® users. If you don’t know the person you are paying or aren’t sure you’ll get what you are purchasing, we recommend you do not use Zelle® for the transaction. Once you have made a payment with Zelle®, it may not be possible to reverse the payment or recover the funds.